Police Chief hands over 88 Raffle Draw prizes to winners

Home » Jammu » Police Chief hands over 88 Raffle Draw prizes to winners

By Fast Kashmir on 31/03/2017. 10 Comments


Jammu, March 31:  Fabulous prizes of 28th Police Public Mela, which was held at Gulshan Ground on February 26, were distributed among the winners by the Director General of Police, Dr. S. P. Vaid, Chairperson, Police Parivar, Mrs. Bharti Vaid, senior police officers and lady members of Parivar here today.

In all 88 prizes of the raffle draw prizes were handed over to the winners against the original raffle draw tickets, at an impressive function held at Officers Mess Gulshan Gound here today.

On this occasion Dr. Vaid and Mrs. Bharti Vaid  congratulated the prize winners and extended good wishes to them for their happy and prosperous life. Dr. Vaid thanked the winners especially the people for their massive participation in the Mela.

The prizes distributed among the winners include 8 Swift Dzire Cars, 8 Wagon R Cars, 8 Alto 800 Cars, 8 Scooties, 8 Motor Cycles, 8 Laptops, 8 LEDs 8 Refrigerators, 8 Tabs, 8 Smart Phones and Cash Prize of Rs. 5000.

Addressing the function, Dr. Vaid highlighted transparency in whicdh Raffle draw is conducted and advised the winners that it is God’s gift to you for which you would have never think. He advised them to make best use of these items and make their  future bright. He said that our aim is not to earn money, but these occasions provides platform both to the public and police to interact with each other, enjoy entertainment and purchase various items from various parts of the state on reasonable rates.

DGP announced that Police Headquarters (PHQ) has decided  to organize Range Level Police Public Melas in addition to the Zonal Level Melas being organized by PWWA, for which modalities are being formulated with consultation of senior officers and PWWA members. He disclosed that during 2017 two such Melas would be organized in twin Zones.

Among others, the function was attended by ADsGP, VK Singh, Dilbag Singh, L. Mohanti and AK Choudhary, Chairperson PWWA, Mrs. Bharti Vaid, IsGP, Dr. SD Singh, Alok Puri, SL Sharma, SK Gupta and JP Singh, DIsGP, Alok Kumar and AA Wani, AIG (Welfare), Rahul Malik, PWWA members and officers from PHQ. (CNS)                


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.