AJK 10+2 lecturers Forum convenes special session

Home » Kashmir » AJK 10+2 lecturers Forum convenes special session

By Fast Kashmir on 22/05/2017. No Comments

AJK 10+2 lecturers Forum convenes special session

Discusses various issues related to education system

Srinagar, May 22: All Jammu & Kashmir 10+2 Lecturers Forum has convened a special session in Srinagar under the President ship of Dr Manzoor Ahmad.
The session according to the statement issued to KNS was participated by all central body members, district representatives and a number of lecturers.
A host of issues related to the education system were thoroughly discussed.
“It was sternly reiterated that long pending general issues of Lecturers like Running Grade, declaring higher secondary schools as intermediate colleges, regularization of in charge Lecturers/Principals/CEOs, non-vocational status for Principals, etc have not yet been solved. In addition to the above issues the recent issue of SRO 202 being implemented on newly selected 10+2 lecturers has been given due consideration. It was hoped that Education Minister Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari shall address the issues as per the promises made,” the forum in a statement said.
Dr Manzoor strongly emphasized that lecturers should focus their attention on education of students while as forum shall continue to struggle for the solution of issues. “It was unanimously expressed that under the incumbent Minister education shall scale new heights and all genuine issues shall be solved in a time bound manner,” the statement adds.
In the special meeting, working body was framed so that the forum gets strengthened in a new way at grass root level.
Following members were inducted in the working body, whose names are as follows: Shakeel Ahmad Bhat, Mir Fayaz, Mushtaq Sopori, Mohammad Iqbal Shah, Ghulam Mohi-ud-din Sheikh, Ayaz Ahmad, Shabir Ahmad, Nizam-ud-din Bhat, Shamim Ahmad Reshi, Dr. Riyaz Ahmad Tawheedi, Syed Fayaz, Mohammad Altaf Zargar and Riyaz Ahmad Hajam.
The working body has been mandated to search for and induct new talented Lecturers in the forum in districts, so that a new spirit is created in our functioning.
In the meeting, Shakeel Ahmad Bhat from Srinagar was nominated as Vice-President, Mir Fayaz from Kupwara as Press Secretary, Mushtaq Ahmad Sopori from Baramulla as Media Advisor while Syed Fayaz from Budgam, M. Iqbal Shah from Kupwara, and G. Mohi-ud-din Sheikh from Srinagar were nominated as Advisors.
At last, General Secretary, Bashir Ahmad Mir thanked all the participants who spend their precious time to attend and discuss the important issues before the Lecturer’s Forum. (KNS)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.