Jan for creating infra facilities for tourism in Poonch

Home » Jammu » Jan for creating infra facilities for tourism in Poonch

By Fast Kashmir on 22/05/2017. No Comments

Jan for creating infra facilities for tourism in Poonch


‘This will be a right answer to growing unemployment’

Poonch, May 22 (KNS): Youth National Conference Provincial President Ajaz Jan on Monday strongly pitched for class-of-art infrastructural facilities in the Poonch area to give fillip to tourism, saying the entire district has huge potential that needs to be explored and brought on tourism landscape of the state.
Inaugurating Hotel Dolphin in Mandii Block, Jan said that National Conference government had made a beginning in this regard but the present PDP-BJP dispensation has put the initiative in the back burner.
“The negligence at part of the government amounts to blocking economic avenues for the people of backward and border area, who too could have derived maximum benefit of the scenic splendor this region has for tourism”, Jan said and hoped that the government would shun its myopic approach and work towards this important aspect of the economy.
Jan said that the facility like one inaugurated today would prove highly beneficial for the pilgrims thronging from various parts of the region in connection with Budha Amarnathji Yatra. He said the facilities will also go a long way in wooing tourists from Kashmir as also from the Jammu region in a big way.
He lauded the local initiative and said this will inspire youth to go for economic generating units which will not only prove a dependable source of sustenance for them but also generate employment for others.
The Youth National Conference Provincial President said that bringing Poonch on tourism landscape will open up economic avenues for the youth who can go for eateries and other hangout attractions. “This will be a right answer to growing unemployment”, he added.
Prominent among those present on the occasion included Abdul Ahad Bhatt, Gulam Abass, Abdul Ahad Kamrate, Abdul Ahad Chak, Akbar Parray, Imtaz Banday, Mohd Ismial, Nazir Thakar, Imtaz Ahmed Lone, Shamim Ganai, Mohd Shafi Gangail, Mohd Akbar Lone, Haji Sharif, Mubashar Banday, Mukhatar Rathooar, Mohd Rafiq Badar, Kafit Babu, Farooq Ahmed Ex Sarpanch, Tariq Manzoor Ex Sarpanch, Haji Shafi Ex Sarpanch, Bashir Naik Ex Sarpanch, Sadar Din Chak, Khalil Sarpanch, Gulam Mohd Sheikh, Farooq Ahmed Lone, Dawood Lone, Ajaz Ahmed Lone, Gulam Nabi Malik, Raiz Ahmed Malik, Mashooq Lone, Gulam Mahideen Lone, Nazir Thakkar Sr Leader, Abdul Jabar Tantary, Gulam Ahmed Sheikh Bedar, Abdul Kabir Parray, Sharif Bajar and others. (KNS)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.