PSA on Asiya Andrabi

Home » Kashmir » PSA on Asiya Andrabi

By Fast Kashmir on 16/05/2017. No Comments

PSA on Asiya Andrabi
Resistance leaders calls for peaceful protest on Friday

Srinagar, May 16: Terming as state terrorism the imprisonment of Aasiya Andrabi & Sofi Fahmeeda, resistance leaders in a joint statement strongly condemned, slapping PSA and shifting to Kotbhalwal and called peaceful protest on Friday May 19 after Friday prayers.
Syed Ali Geelani, Mirwaiz Umar Farooq & Mohammad Yasin Malik in a statement to KNS said that state administration is following ‘’Dovel doctrine’’ and has waged war against civilian population.
Resistance leaders said that Aasiya Andrabi is suffering from multiple ailments and shifting her & Sofi Fahmeeda to Jammu jail will put their lives in danger. She needs specialized medical consultation but instead she along with her secretary was shifted to Jammu in extreme & adverse climate, said resistance leaders.
This is extremely shameful on part of so-called authorities & highly condemnable,” They warned administration and said if any untoward happens to ailing leader, administration shall have to face consequences.
Demanding immediate release of Masarat Aalam Bhat ,Ameer Hamza Shah, Bashir Ahmad Boya, Meer Hafiz Ullah, Mohammad Yusuf Lone, Mohammad Shaban Dar, Mohammad Yusuf Falahi, Ab Gani Bhat , Mohamad Rustum Bhat, Sheikh Mohammad Yusuf, Ab Majid Rather, Raies Ahmad Mir, Ab Subhan Wani, Ab Ahad Para, Mohammad Rafiq Ganai, Mushtaq Ahmad Hura, Mohd Yusuf Bhat (Sheeri) Gh Mohd Tantrey, Shakil Ahmad Yatoo, Shakeel Ahmad Bhat , Bashir Ahmad Qureshi, Mohd Ramzan Sheikh, Salman Yusuf, Farooq Ahmad Bhat ( Kupwara) Haji Gh Mohd Mir , Gh Hassan Malik, Haji Gh Mohamad Mir, Gh Hassan Malik, Manzoor Ahmad Kaloo, Mohd Shaban Khan ,Ab Khaliq Regu, Mohd Amin Ahangar, Master Ali Mohammad, Haji Bashir Ahmad Sofi, Ab Rehman Tantrey, Hakim u Rehman, Aijaz Ahmad Bahroo, Farooq Ahmad Saleh ,Gh Hassan shah, Nasir Abdullah, Mushtaq Ahmad Hura, Mushtaq Ahmad Khandey, Mohd Shafi Wagey, Mohd Shafi Khan ,Mohd Amin Parey, Mohd Ashraf Malik, Mohd Ramzan Bhat ,Ab Majid Rather ,Riyaz Ahmad Mir ,Javed Ahmad Phuley, Mufti Ab Ahad, Molana Mufti Aijaz Ahmad, Ab Hamid Parey, Danish Malik, Manzoor Ahmad Bhagat ,Showkat Ahmad Dar and hundreds of other detainees ,the resistance leaders said that those arrested during peoples uprising in 2016b are still languishing in different jails and police stations and their detention period is being prolonged on one pretext or the other .
The cases of more than hundred detainees was set aside by judiciary, however they were not released instead, booked again under PSA on fictitious allegations.
Joint statement said that scores of detainees are in unlawful custody and police is reluctant to produce them in any court. The authorities are not providing detention grounds to their families, statement said.
Demanding their immediate and unconditional release, the resistance leadership, said denying space for peaceful political activities is the root cause of appalling situations and uncertainty in state.
They appealed the world human rights bodies to take note of such issues and use their good offices to secure their immediate release. (KNS)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.