JKSSB declares 30 selection lists

Home » Kashmir » JKSSB declares 30 selection lists

By Fast Kashmir on 12/08/2017. 1 Comment

JKSSB declares 30 selection lists


Another 50 to be declared by ending August

Srinagar, Aug 12: The J&K Services Selection Board today conducted its 128th Board meeting under the chairmanship of its Chairman, Simrandeep Singh and declared 30 selection lists, the vacancies for which were notified vide advertisements No. 06 of 2013; Advertisement No. 01 of 2011; Advertisement No. 07 of 2015; Advertisement No. 01 of 2014; Advertisement No. 06 of 2015; Advertisement No. 02 of 2014; Advertisement No. 04 of 2013; Advertisement No. 05 of 2015 and Advertisement No. 03 of 2012.
These results included for the posts of Supervisor in Social Welfare Department in Districts Kulgam, Budgam, Pulwama, Anantnag, Bandipora, Baramulla, Shopian and Kupwara of Kashmir Division and Districts Udhampur, Rajouri, Reasi, Poonch, Doda, Ramban and Samba of Jammu Division.
The results for the posts of Driver in Health and Medical Education Department for Districts Reasi, Ramban, Jammu, Kishtwar, Samba and Doda were also declared. Besides, the results for the posts of Information Assistant in Information Department for Kashmir Division; Gas Mechanic in Home Department and Assistant Tourist Officers in Tourism department were also declared.
The Board also approved giving final notices of cancellation of selection to 96 candidates who have failed to produce their requisite documents within stipulated time. For the convenience of candidates, the Board emphasized on strictly implementing the self attestation Policy framed by the Government vide Government Order No. 298-GAD of 2016 dated 01.04.2016.
JKSSB has decided to clear the cases of selected candidates whose recommendations have been withheld merely for want of attestation on the basis of the said Policy. The Board also decided to incorporate the provisions of said GAD Order in its future Application Forms.
The meeting was attended by the Members of the Board including Mrs. Rukhsana Gani, Prof. Tasleem Peer, M S Malik, Mohammad Akbar Wani, Musheer Ahmad Mirza, Shafqat Iqbal, Rachna Sharma, Anil Koul, Dr. Nirupa Rai and Mohammad Saleem Malik. Secretary JK SSB Tasaduq Hussain Mir was also present. (KNS)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.