PDP condoles demise of Sofi Mohi-ud-Din

Home » Others » PDP condoles demise of Sofi Mohi-ud-Din

By Fast Kashmir on 23/08/2017.

PDP condoles demise of Sofi Mohi-ud-Din
Sofi was an inspiring personality’

Srinagar, Aug 22: Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Vice President Mohammad Sartaj Madni has expressed grief over the demise of Party’s senior leader and former forest minister Sofi Ghulam Mohi-ud-Din of Handwara who breathed his last at his residence after a prolonged illness.
In a condolence massage, Madni expressed Sofi as a dedicated socio- political figure who have done a lot for needy and deserving people in the state and hilly district in particular. He said Sofi was an inspiring personality who with socio-political services and public good has inspired many and will be remembered for long. While praying for his everlasting peace he also expressed sympathetic with bereaved family.
Terming Sofi a seasoned politician, party general secretary Nizmaudin Bhat said that absence of his engagement in conduct and pursuit of political instructions would be felt by society at large, during his active politics, Sofi remained committed for the up-liftment of downtrodden section of the society and always stood by the side of needy.
Among other leaders who extended their sympathies with the bereaved family include Senior party leaders Muzaffar Hussain Baig MP; Mohammad Dilawar Mir, Peerzada Mansoor Hussain, Peer Mohammad Hussain; party General Secretaries, Rafi Ahmad Mir, Qazi Mohammad Afzal, Ved Mahajan and Mehboob Iqbal,Ch Qammer Hussain, Chief Spokesperson of the party Mehboob Baig; Senior Leaders Dr Shafi Ahmad Wani, Sofi Ab Gaffar, Ab Razaq Zawoora, State Secretaries, Mufti Sajad Hussain; Raja Aijaz Ali; Ab Hameed Kosheen; Haji Anayat Ali Hon’ble Chairman Legislative Council; Ab Rehman Veeri Hon’ble Minister; Syed Basharat Bukhari Hon’ble Minister; Molvi Imran Raza Ansari, Hon’ble Minister;; Ab Haq Khan, Hon’ble Minister; Ghulam Nabi Lone Hanjura, Hon’ble Minister; Syed Altaf Bukhari, Hon’ble Minister; Dr Haseeb Drabu, Hon’ble Minister; Naeem Akhter Hon’ble Minister; Choudhry Zulfiqar Ah, Hon’ble Minister; Asiea Naqash, Hon’ble Minister; Syed Farooq Andrabi, Hon’ble Minister; Zahoor Ahmad Mir, Hon’ble Minister; Javaid Mustafa Mir MLA; and other party leaders. (KNS)