KAS Officers Association Elections: Polling, results on Oct 24

Home » Others » KAS Officers Association Elections: Polling, results on Oct 24

By Fast Kashmir on 14/10/2017.

KAS Officers Association Elections: Polling, results on Oct 24


4 contestants each in fray for President, Vice-President: Returning Officer

SRINAGAR, OCTOBER 14: The polling for election of the office bearers of Jammu and Kashmir Administrative Service Officers Association will be held on 24 October 2017. The results would be also declared the same day.
According to the notification issued by Dr G N Itoo, Director School Education Kashmir, who is the Returning Officer for the election, the final list of the contesting candidates for the position of President, after the last date for withdrawal of nominations, includes, Tariq Hussain Ganai, Deputy Commissioner Ramban, Mohammad Nazir Sheikh, Director, Rural Sanitation J&K, Tassaduq Hussain Mir, Secretary, JK Services Selection Board and Ravinder Kumar Bhat, Director, Rural Development, Jammu.
For the position of Vice-President the contesting candidates include Anil Sharma, Special Assistant to Minister for Health, Babila Rakwal, Director, Floriculture, Parks & Gardens Jammu, Ashwani Kumar Khajuria, General Manager DIC Jammu and Angrez Singh, Collector, North Railways, Udhampur.
For the position of General Secretary the candidates in the fray include Tej Krishan Bhat, Secretary State Vigilance Commission, Kulbhushan Khajuria, CEO Jammu Urban Development Authority and Mohammad Shahid Saleem, Additional Secretary to Govt, Finance Department.
For Treasurer the contesting candidates include Rohit Sharma, Special Assistant to Minister of State for Tourism, Culture & Education, Qazi Irfan, Assistant Commissioner (C) with Divisional Commissioner Kashmir and Waseem Raja, Assistant Commissioner, Commercial Taxes.
For the post of Publicity Secretary, the contesting candidates include Parvaiz Ahmad Raina, Additional Deputy Commissioner, Kulgam and Waseem Raja, Deputy Director Tourism Kashmir.
For Councillor the contesting candidates include Tahir Mustafa Malik, Deputy Secretary to Govt, Horticulture Department, Narinder Khajuria, Additional Secretary, Power Development Department, Ashok Kumar, Deputy Secretary, Labour & Employment, Akramullah Tak, Joint Director, Employment, Kashmir, Mohammad Farooq, Additional Deputy Commissioner, Budgam, Dr Mehraj Din Rather, General Manager, District Industries Centre, Baramulla, Mufti Mohammad Farid-ud-Din, Additional District Development Commissioner, Srinagar, Dr Bashir Ahmad Lone, Additional Secretary, General Administration Department, Mohammad Rafi, Director, Tribal Affairs, J&K, Khalid Majeed, Deputy Commissioner (Vigilance & Inspection) Commercial Taxes Department, Parvaiz Ahmad Raina, Additional Deputy Commissioner, Kulgam, Sham Lal, Executive Director, Mubarak Mandi Heritage Society, Vinod Kumar Behnal, Assistant Commissioner, Nazool, Jammu and Tariq Hussain Naik, Assistant Commissioner (R ) Doda.