Sagar chairs Provincial committee meet

Home » Others » Sagar chairs Provincial committee meet

By Fast Kashmir on 11/11/2017.


Nasir asks District Presidents to prepare for District Conventions

Srinagar, Nov 11: National Conference General Secretary Ali Mohammad Sagar on Saturday chaired the Provincial Committee meeting at party head quarters ‘Nawa-e-Subha’ in Srinagar.
While congratulating the party’s leaders and legislators for the successful Oct 29 Delegate session, Sagar said, “Its due to the untiring and coordinated efforts of our parent, youth, womens wings that the delegate session was a grand success, even our detractors were forced to concede that the show was spectacular and inspiring.”
He impressed upon them to ensure they continue to be accessible to the people and work day and night to expand party’s base in every nook and corner of the state. “The way people turned up in our delegate session should serve as an eye opener for the present regime. Now it is upto us as to how we can carry the momentum forward which currently is in our favor,” he said.

While taking stock of various organizational activities and matters, Provincial President Nasir Aslam Wani congratulated the party leaders and said, “The way our managing committees coordinated together and made the delegate session happen is historic. Its now upto us to make a successful show with renewed passion in every Kashmir district.” He later asked district presidents to start preparing for the district conventions which are to be held in coming days.

Among those who were present in the meeting include senior leaders Mohammad Shafi Uri, Mohammad Akbar Lone, Mir Saifullah, Mohammad Syed Akhoon, Ali Mohammad Dar, District Presidents Ab Majeed Bhat (Larmi), Qaiser Jamsheed Lone, Gh Mohiuddin Mir, Peer Afaq Ahmad, Dr Mohammad Shafi, Javed Dar, Provincial Secretary Showkat Mir, ex MP G N Ratanpuri, Womens wing Provincial President Shameema Firdous, Minority Cell Incharge Sardar Jagdish Singh Azad, Provincial President YNC Salman Ali Sagar, Provincial Vice President Mushtaq Guroo, Provincial Spokesperson Imran Nabi Dar, Sabiya Qadri, Mudassir Shahmiri. (KNS)