Protest of Aanganwadi workers, contractors justified: Qayoom Wani

Home » Kashmir » Protest of Aanganwadi workers, contractors justified: Qayoom Wani

By Fast Kashmir on 11/03/2018.

Protest of Aanganwadi workers, contractors justified: Qayoom Wani

Demands redressal of their grievances

Srinagar, Mar 11: An emergency meeting of EJAC was held at its central office under the chair of Senior JCC leader and President Employees joint Action committee Ab Qayoom Wani.
In the meeting all the leaders showed serious concern over the plight of Aanganwadi workers and contractors who are on strike for their justified demands. Wani condemned the Govt. for its silence on the plight of Aanganwadi workers who are putting their sweat and blood for the welfare of the poor people in difficult situations.
EJAC president said that these poor workers are being treated as bonded labours and sometimes dragged to other duties like election duty, census duty, plus polio duty etc. which does not pertain to them but are not being paid for such additional duties and nobody cares for their future and welfare.
He urged upon Chief Mehbooba Mufti, Social welfare Minister Sajad Lone and worthy Chief Secretary B. B. Viyas for their personal intervention in resolving their genuine demands.
EJAC also showed solidarity with the contractors coordination Committee who are on hunger strike for their justified demands. EJAC president urged upon the Govt. to resolve the genuine grievances of the contractors and demanded immediate release of their pending bills so that the contractors, their families and the people who are affiliated with them may not suffer any more.
A delegation of EJAC leaders headed by Senior Vice president Fayaz Ahmad Shabnum including Khursheed Ahmad Bhat, Haji Bashir Ahmad Bhat, Shabir Ahmad Langoo, Syed Wajahat, Lateef Ahmad Malik, Farooq Ah Khan, Shabir Ahmad Bhat and others participated in the protest of Aanganwadi workers and contractors and showed solidarity with the protestors.
The senior leaders of JCC and EJAC who attended the meeting were Fayaz Ahmad Shabnum, Khurshid Ahmad Bhat, Haji Bashir, Shabir Ahmad Langoo, Amreek Singh, Ganesh Khajuria, Syed wajahat Durrani, Ab. Slaam Rajpori, Mir Nazir, Malik Farooq, Dr. Manzoor, Farooq Ahmad Khan, Nazir Ahmad Khan, Latif Ahmad Malik, Sajad Ahmad Parray, Dr. Mushtaq, Gh. Rasool Bhat, Mohd Akbar Khan, Mohd Rafiq Rather, Pir Nisar Ahmad, Mohd Afzal Bhat, Shabir Ahmad Bhat, Shabir Hussain, Mohd. Rauf Wani,, Showkat Ali Beig, Mohd Muzaffar Ganai, Feroz Ahmad, Narinder Jamwal, Jamayat Ali Aga, Mir Fayaz, Mohd. Abbas, , Nissar Ahmad Mir, Muneer Ahmad Andrabi, Shamim Bazaaz, Malik Javed, Yog Raj Singh, Darshan Sharma, Jan Mohd., Mohsin Atta, Malik Fayaz, Gulzar Ahmad, Nazir Ahmad Rather, Bashir Ahmad thokar, Mohd. Akbar Dar, Shabir Ahmad, Bilal Ahmad Bhat, Zameer Ahmad Wani, surinder Radhotra, Farooq Ahmad and others. (KNS)