30th Police Public Mela Prize Distribution held; DGP Congratulates Winners

Home » Jammu » 30th Police Public Mela Prize Distribution held; DGP Congratulates Winners

By Fast Kashmir on 09/04/2018.

30th Police Public Mela  Prize Distribution held; DGP Congratulates Winners


Jammu, April 09: A Prize distribution function for winners of the 30th Police Public Mela 2018 was held at Officer’s Mess here today.

Police public Mela, which is an initiative of J&K Police to strengthen the police public relations, is organized twice in a year under ageis of Police Welfare Wives Association (PWWA) at Srinagar and Jammu.


During the distribution ceremony prizes were presented to the winners by Director General of Police Dr. S.P.Vaid, DG Prisons Shri Dilbag Singh, ADGP, Armed, Shri A.K. Choudhary, Director Vigilance, Shri S.J.M. Gillani, Chairperson PWWA Smt. Bharti Vaid and other senior Police officers.

In his address, the Director General of Police congraulated the winners and wished them good luck. He said that Police-Public mela is an endeavor to bring Public and Police more close.

1st prize Ciaz cars were presented to Shri Javid Iqbal, Shri Jugal Kishore, Shri Ashfaq Ahmad, Miss Sugandhi Sharma and Shri Dharminder Singh. 2nd prize Wagon R cars were presented to Shri Mangat Ram, Shri Amjad Khan, Shri Anayat Hussain and Shri Akar Hussain.

Like wise 3rd prize Alto cars were handed over to Shri Gh. Rasool, Shri Manpreet Singh, Shri Stanzin Deachen, Shri Shahvaz Qumer, Shri Gulzar Hussain and Shri Gh. Qadir. 4th prize Apple iPhone X were handed over to Shri Abdul Latief, Shri Sanchit Sharma, Shri Firdous Ahmad Lone, Shri Mohd. Saharief, Shri Subzar Ahmad, Shri Vijay Kumar and Shri Baldev Raj. 5th prize LEDs to Ms Trishla Devi, Shri Wakee Ahmad, Shri Harsh Pandey and Shri Rabinder Paul.

6th prize Motor Cycles were presented to Shri Mohd. Akbar, Shri Mushtaq Ahmad, Shri Jitender Singh and Shri Hashim Nazir Bodha. 7th prize Apple iPad to Shri Subash Chander. 8th prize Laptop handed over to Shri Irfan Khan, Shri Mohd. Shafi and Shri Varinder Singh. 9th prize Refrigerator were presented to Shri Farooq Ahmad, Shri Pawan Singh and Shri Kulbir Singh. Shri Mohd. Aslam and Shri Pavitar Singh were given 10th Prize Washing machines.

Among others, who were present on the occasion included IGP Jammu, Dr. S.D. Singh Jamwal, IGP Armed, Jammu Shri Danesh Rana, IGP Tech, Shri Jagjit Kumar, IGP SSG, Surinder Kumar Gupta, IGP Security, Shri Alok Kumar, DIG Jammu, Shri Rafiq Ul Hassan, members of PWWA, AIGs of Police Headquaters and other senior police officers and officials.