JKLF delegation visit Kulgam, Kangan, express solidarity the families

Home » Kashmir » JKLF delegation visit Kulgam, Kangan, express solidarity the families

By Fast Kashmir on 06/04/2018.

JKLF remembers Martyr Sheikh Tariq, 

Srinagar, April 06:  Struggle and sacrifice of Shaheed sheikh Tariq will be always remembered and today when we recall this great son of soil we pay rich tributes to his valor and passion.. This was stated by the chairman JKLF Muhammad Yasin Malik in a statement issued today.

On the martyrdom day of Shaheed Sheikh Tariq, a condolence meeting was held at his residence Chanapora. JKLF leaders advocate Bashir Ahmad Butt, Engineer Ghulam Rasool Dar Eidi, and Muhammad Sideeq Shah, peer Abdul Rashid, Nazir Ahmad Hajam and others participated in the meeting. While recalling the struggle and sacrifices of Martyr sheikh Tariq advocate, JKLF leaders on the occasion said that Tariq was a great warrior, Leader and national hero of Kashmiris. He laid down his life for freedom of his nation and never compromised in the way of struggle and resistance. Terming martyr Sheikh Tariq as one of the best Kashmir ever had, leaders said that continued struggle, braveness, wisdom and resilience’s were his trademark. They said that martyr Tariq was a keen follower of Islam; his passion for free Jammu Kashmir was unparallel and he will be remembered for all these qualities.

Meanwhile Various JKLF delegations today visited the families of recent martyrs in Kulgam, Shupian and Kangan and expressed solidarity with them. JKLF district president Ganderbal Bashir Ahmad Rather (Boya) led a delegation consisting of Ghulam Jeelani, Mushtaq Ahmad Wani and Muhammad Yousuf to Kangan where they expressed solidarity with the bereaved family of martyr Gowhar Ahmad Rather. JKLF district president Kulgam Abdul Sattar led another delegation comprising of Ghulam Hassan, Assadullah Skeikh, Malik Maqbool and Muhammad Iqbal to various villages of Kulgam where they expressed solidarity with the bereaved families of recent martyrs Ishfaq Ahmad Thokar, Gayas ul Islam ,Raees Ahmad Thokar, M. Iqbal Malik, Meraj ud din Mir, Zubair Ahmad Butt and Gowhar Ahmad Rather.