Formation of Government in Jammu and Kashmir on cards

Home » Kashmir » Formation of Government in Jammu and Kashmir on cards

By Fast Kashmir on 29/06/2018.

Srinagar, Jun 29: With BJP led Union government seems no mood in conducting fresh elections in Jammu and Kashmir state following the collapse of coalition government led by Mehbooba Mufti, highly placed sources suggesting the formation of fresh government in state on cards.
Sources told Kashmir News Bureau, that by means of bipartisanship the Hindu right wing party is currently holding deliberation with several MLAs of the state to form the fresh government in J&K who recently in a sensational development pull out of the alliance with Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) pushing the state under Governor’s rule.
If sources are to be believed four names have come so far on forefront for the Chief Ministership which included Sajad Gani Lone, Altaf Bukhari, Dr. Haseeb Drabu and Taj Mohi ud Din of Congress.
Reports said the deliberations on formation of government were also held taking consideration the Governor of Jammu and Kashmir N. N. Vohra with BJP’s national general secretary Ram Madav meeting former latter at Raj Bavan a day before.
Pertinently, a photograph of Sajad Lone meeting with top state based BJP leaders has gone viral on Social Media. The surprising meeting of MLA Langate Sheikh Abdul Rasheed aka Eng Rasheed with Ram Madav is seen as the part of series of meetings for the formation of government.
“The NC and the PDP can nominate some prominent person who should not be a member of any House or party as chief minister. It will give Kashmiris a genuine feeling that the NC and the PDP are not doing it for power, but are sincere to resolve the Kashmir dispute, and make New Delhi understand that it cannot humiliate Kashmiri leaders, from late Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah to Mehbooba Mufti, at a timing of its choosing,” Rasheed said during a presser.
Pertinent to mention here, the 87-member house has 28 MLAs from PDP, 25 from BJP, 15 from the National Conference, 12 from the Congress, and the rest from smaller groups and independents. (KNB)