Shri Dilbag Singh takes over as DGP

Home » Kashmir » Shri Dilbag Singh takes over as DGP

By Fast Kashmir on 07/09/2018.

Shri Dilbag Singh takes over as DGP

Impresses upon officers to continue work for restoration of peace in State

SRINAGAR, SEPTEMBER 07: Shri Dilbag Singh, IPS today took over as Director General of Police J&K. He succeeded Dr. S.P Vaid who passed on the baton to Shri Dilbag Singh at Police Headquarters Srinagar.

Immediately after taking over as the Director General of Police Shri Dilbag Singh chaired a high level meeting of Police Officers. In the meeting, he impressed upon the officers to continue with their work for restoration of peace in the State. He said that the J&K Police has seen many challenges in the past and will sail through the present challenges as well. He directed the officers to look after the welfare and other needs of their subordinates particularly the constabulary. He assured them that as the leader of the organisation he will always be behind his jawans and officers. He further said that J&K Police has earned a name for itself and it’s duty of all of us to take it to greater heights.

Shri Dilbag Singh 1987 batch IPS officer, who has served the State in various capacities in filed and at staff levels, is a very decorated officer. He has served as ASP headquarter Kupwara, Addl. SP Doda, SP Traffic NHW, SP Doda, SP Vigilance, SP Baramulla, Commandant JKAP 7th battalion, ADIG Anantnag, ADIG Baramulla, DIG Security J&K, DIG Jammu, Director SSG J&K IGP Crime & Railways, IGP CID, IGP Traffic, IGP Homeguard/ Civil Defence, IGP Armed, Director SK Police Academy Udhampur, IGP Jammu Zone, MD Police Housing Corporation, ADGP Security, Commandant General Home guard/ CD and DG Prisons with addl. charge of Fire and Emergency Services.

On his arrival the DGP was received by senior police officers and was presented a guard of honour. Those who were present on the occasion included Dr. B. Srinivas, ADGP CID, J&K, Shri A.K Choudhary, ADGP (Armed) J&K, Director Vigilance S. J. M. Gillani J&K, Shri Munir Ahmed Khan, ADGP (Security/Law & Order/HG), J&K, Shri Jagjit Kumar, IGP (Tech.), J&K, Shri Shafkat Watali, IGP (Armed) Kashmir, Shri J.P Singh, IGP (Pers.) PHQ, Shri Alok Kumar, IGP Security, J&K, S. Ahfadul Mujtaba, IGP Crime, J&K, Shri Ashkoor Ahmed Wani, IGP (CIV), PHQ, Shri S.P Pani, IGP Kashmir, Shri Naseer Ahmad, Director Telecom, J&K and all AIsG of PHQ, Srinagar based Commandants of Armed Battalions and officers of Prosecution wing PHQ.