Three Kashmiri Doctors Bring laurel to Valley

Home » Health » Three Kashmiri Doctors Bring laurel to Valley

By KNB on 16/04/2019.

Three Kashmiri Doctors Bring laurel to Valley

Srinagar, 16 April: Dr  Adil Malik (MDS Oral Pathology) was conferred Young Oral Pathologist of the year- 2018” by “Society for Scientific Research & Studies (SSRS)” in “Association with International Association Trust(IAT)” in a ceremony held in Chandigarh on 14-04-2019

Dr Adil Rasool has focused his work on spindle cell lesions and has classified the spindle cell lesions. This classification has been done for first time. Dr Adil has pioneered this classification and it has been appreciated by various experts.

Dr.Shabeena Mustafa(Post Graduate Student in Prosthodontics). was conferred Best Post Graduate (Prosthodontist) of the year 2018”

Earlier in February 2019, she got third prize for her paper presentation on “Prosthetic rehabilitation over implants and its effect on Peri- implant tissue” held at Dubai.

Society for Scientific Research & Studies (SSRS)” in “Association with  International Association Trust (IAT) is with the aim of promoting quality health care byencouraging youth and pioneers in health care industry and scholarly world started the PANKOSMIA TALENTS OF HEATHCARE (PTH) PROFESSIONALS SUMMIT AND AWARDS- 2019- Country’s most authorities Summit and Awards for health care industry  PTH Summit and awards- 2019 is forum that brings together decision makers community leaders, innovators and influencers from the govt., industry, the non-profit sector and all other stake holders to address the opportunities and challenges for the improvement of health based outcomes in India.

Another Kashmiri doctor Dr Asiya Basheer (MDS Pedodontics) was conferred Young Pedodontist of year -2018. Her plethora work on differnt sealers, differnt endodontically materials was appreciated.

Dr Adil Malik while thanking the jury said that this shall go a long way to work with much zeal and dedicated the recognition to his teachers & mentors in the field