DGP rewards 230 cops for their dedication, hardwork against COVID-19, CI Ops

Home » Jammu » DGP rewards 230 cops for their dedication, hardwork against COVID-19, CI Ops

By KNO on 18/05/2020.

DGP rewards 230 cops for their dedication, hardwork against COVID-19, CI Ops

Jammu, May 18: Director General of Police (DGP) Dilbag Singh on Monday rewarded 230 officers and police personnel with commendation certificates and cash rewards for their efforts to contain the spread of COVID-19 as also on counter insurgency front in different districts.

The eight Insprs. rewarded include Muneer Ahmed, Mashkoor Ahmed, Inderjeet Singh, Mohammad Yasin, Mohd. Amin, Imtiaz Ahmed, Muzamil Ahmad and Rafiq Ahmad Shah.

The 13 Sub Inspectors rewarded include Ravinder Singh, Mohd. Nawaz, Mohd. Shafi, PSI Baljeet Singh, Ankush Sharma, Ashraf Rasool, Shabir Hussain, Arjun Magotra, Gh. Abass Mir, Ashok Kumar, Farooq Ahmad, Riyaz Qadir and Ab. Majeed.

The 18 Assistant Sub Inspectors rewarded include Rajinder Singh, Yog Raj, Ali Mohd., Saroop Nath, Athar Masood, Mohd. Aslam, Gh. Mohd., Bupinder Singh, Mohd. Rafiq, Ashok Kumar, Abdul Rehman, Mohd Maqbool, Wali Mohd, Shakeel Ahmad, Mohd Shafi, Ab. Rehman, Ahsan Ahmad and Farooq Ahmad.

According to a statement issued news agency—Kashmir News Observer (KNO), the 36 Head Constables rewarded include Tilak Raj, Dilshad Gani, Nasir Ahmed, Satish Kumar, Jaswant Rai, Vijay Kumar, Reyaz Ahmed, Gh. Qadir, Syed Bilal Ahmad, Mohd Younis, Noor Mohd, Javid Ahmad, Ghulam Mohd., Nisar Ahmad, Gul Mohd., Raj Kumar, Kuldeep Singh, Layakat Ali, Manzoor Ahmed, Sham Lal, Pawan Kumar, Mohd. Nasir, Shashi Pal, Rattan Kumar, Pervaiz Ahmad, Mohd Ashraf, Manzoor Ahmad, Mohd Aslam, Mohd Akbar, Abdul Majeed and Farooq Ahmad, Mushtaq Ahmad, Gh, Mohammad, Mohd Ashraf, Farooq Ahmad and Khursheed Ahmad.

The 63 selection grade Constables rewarded include Kuldeep Kumar. Haroon Rashid, Jaffer Hussain, Sohan Lal, Ashiq Hussain, Arshad Ahmed, Riaz Ahmed, Mohd. Hafiz, Rakesh Kumar, Ashwani Kumar, Romesh Kumar, Javaid Ahmad, Ghulam Nabi, Shabir Ahmad, Farooq Ahmad, Reyaz Ahmad, Asif Ali, Ajay Kumar, Mohd. Asif, Manoj Kumar, Tafzal Hussain, Parvinder Kumar, Mohd. Ishaq Malik, Tarsem Ali, Mohd. Ashraf, Vinod Raina, Youns Masih, Bupash Ambardar, Ashiq Hussain, Atta Mohd., Irshad Ahmed, Malik Aabid, Mushtaq Ahmed, Gh. Hassan, Ajay Dhar, Firdos Ahmed, Ajit Singh, Bhim Singh, Imtiaz Ahmed, Parvez Ahmed, Hussain, Manzoor Ahmad, Fayaz Ahmad, Showkat Ahmad, Ghulam Jeelani, Mohd Shafi, Fayaz Ahmad, Riyaz Ahmad, Zahoor Ahmad Feroz Ahmad Gulzar Ahmad, Shabir Ahmad, Mohd Younis, Fayaz Ahmed, Shabir Ahmad, Gh. Nabi, Mohd Amin, Gh, Mohi-ud-din, Aijaz-ud-din, Nazir Ahmad, Naseer Ahmad and Riyaz Ahmad.

The 42 Constables rewarded include Jan Mohd., Satish Kumar, Mudasir Iqbal, Khursheed Ahmed, Shahnawaz, Mohd. Saleem, Narinder Singh, Imtiaz Hussain, Ishtiyaq Ahmad, Narayan Singh, Suhrab Ahmad, Jagdeep Singh, Sunil Kumar, Sushil Kumar, Vikrant Gandhral, Shabir Ahmad, Syed Shabir, Altaf Ahmad, Imran Majeed, Nazir Ahmed, Nawaz Ahmed, Abdul Lateef, Sandeep, Ajay Singh, Ashiq Mustafa, Khalid Bashir and Bilal Ahmad, Ajaz Ahmad, Anayaatullah Hussain, Kaiser Ahmad, Mubashir Ahmad, Mohd Amin, Arshid Ahmad, Israr Ahmad, Ishfaq Ahmad, Sharief-ud-din, Mohd Ashraf, Mushtaq Ahmad, Aabid Hussain, Zameer Ahmad, Waseem Ahmad and Rafiq Ahmad.

The 18 followers rewarded include Isher Singh, Bipan Singh, Bilal Ahmad, Nazir Ahmed, Ali Mohd., Verinder Singh, Gh. Ahmed Sheikh, Gh. Mohd. Loan, Jan Mohd. Javid Ahmed Khan, Vijay Masih, Manoj Kumar, Ghulam Rasool, Mohd Maqbool, Aijaz Aziz and Mohd Qasim, Gulzar Ahmad and Javid Ahmad.

One Pharmacist Altaf Ahmad and four Nursing Orderlies Naseer Ahmad, Firdous Ahmad, Athar Hussain and Bilal Ahmad have also been rewarded.

The 27 SPOs rewarded for excellent work include Santosh Singh, Yog Raj, Radha Krishan, Shamim Akhtar, Khem Raj, Ashok Kumar, Aris Akhtar, Mohd. Irfan, Bashir Ahmad, Joginder Kumar, Sanjay Kumar, Baber Ali, Manzoor Ahmad, Abdul Rehman, Karnail Singh, Mohd. Mushtaq, Mumtaz Ahmad, Madan Lal, Mohd Ashraf, Waseem Ahmad, Aliyas Ahmad, Darshan Kumar, Raj Kumar, Preet Pall, Hilal Ahmad, Mehfooz Ahmad and one civil member Rashid Bashir.

These rewards have been given to these officers and personnel for their dedication and devotion towards their assigned duties. The Director General of Police has complemented these officers and personnel for their work and dedication and has expressed the hope that they will continue to work with same zeal and dedication in future as well.

The DGP has appreciated the work of Jammu and Kashmir Police along with other security forces in fight against the COVID-19 pandemic. He has Complimented the police officers and jawans for working day and night in assisting the civil administration and health department in combating the corona virus and ensuring the lockdown across J&K to restrict its spread.

The DGP has also expressed heartfelt happiness for the successes on the counter insurgency front and said that the efforts of Police and Security Force personnel will help in eradicating the militancyfrom Jammu and Kashmir.